Miranda’s “Spiral Project” -Somewears over the Rainbow or “Local Girl Makes Good”

Miranda, raised in Skopelos, is hard at work in her studio in Athens. She has been coloring fabric and selling the results quite successfully.

I must say that I was surprised by the quality of her work for when she first said “tie-dye” I thought of the generic “tye-dye” from 50 years ago-the Age of Aquarius and all that. But this work is different and to my eye she has a very good feel for color and makes wonderfully mysterious combinations work. (I have a summer short-sleeved shirt that I am really proud of)

See most of her work here… www.instagram.com/the_spiral_project/ .. and follow her. Miranda updates her Instagram regularly. (Spoiler Alert: she is our daughter and I am very proud of her)

One thought on “Miranda’s “Spiral Project” -Somewears over the Rainbow or “Local Girl Makes Good”

  1. Hi Tom!

    Irene and I both ordered clothing from the Spiral Project and love Miranda’s designs, and the quality of the fabric/clothing that she dyes! We enjoy wearing them so very much and especially love the colors she uses. We look forward to ordering more of her designs!

    Teddy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.